find a rep in global resp

Allocation canadienne pour enfants – utilisez-la pour votre REEE !

Une bonne nouvelle pour les familles canadiennes ! Vous recevez actuellement des prestations pour vos enfants de la part du gouvernement du Canada ! À partir de juillet 2016, l'Allocation canadienne pour enfants (ACE) remplace la précédente, la Prestation universelle pour la garde enfant. Avec la nouvelle ACE, la plupart des familles vont recevoir une prestation mensuelle plus importante, désormais basée sur le revenu annuel de la famille, le nombre d'enfants et leur âge. Ainsi, les familles présentant un revenu annuel net inférieur à 30 000 $ reçoivent un montant maximum de 6 400 $* par an (533 $ par mois) pour les enfants de moins de 6 ans, et 5 400 $* par an (450 $ par mois) pour les enfants de 6 à 17 ans. Pendant ce temps, les familles avec un revenu annuel supérieur à 150 000 $ recevront peu ou pas d'argent.

global resp universal child care benefit

Le gouvernement du Canada estime que 9 familles sur 10 vont recevoir plus de prestations pour enfants qu’auparavant. L'ACE est davantage ciblée pour ceux qui en ont le plus besoin : la classe moyenne active. L'ACE est par ailleurs complètement libre d’impôt ! Donc, lorsque vous produisez votre déclaration de revenus, il n’y a rien à rembourser.

Avec cette nouvelle augmentation, vous pourriez être tenté de dépenser votre ACE mensuelle pour des vacances en familles ou pour une dépense à court terme, mais avant de le faire, songez à investir une partie de cet argent dans un Régime enregistré d'épargne-études (REEE) ou à donner un coup de pouce à votre REEE existant. En cotisant seulement une fraction de votre mensualité d'ACE pour les études de votre enfant, son avenir sera plus brillant.

Les cotisations versées dans un REEE resteront impôt à impôt différé jusqu'à ce que les fonds soient retirés pour financer les droits de scolarités et les autres dépenses liées aux études postsecondaires. Avec un REEE, votre enfant est admissible à la Subvention canadienne pour l'épargne-études (SCEE) qui peut correspondre à 20 % des cotisations annuelles, jusqu'à concurrence de 500 $ par an, et avec un maximum viager de 7 200 $ par enfant.

Une petite cotisation maintenant peut changer une vie. Pour en savoir plus sur l’utilisation de votre argent de l'ACE dans un REEE ou pour augmenter les cotisations mensuelles de votre régime Global, contactez un représentant de courtier Global dès aujourd'hui !

* La nouvelle Allocation canadienne pour enfants



REÉÉ

Un régime d’épargne-études pour optimiser vos placements

Calculatrice de REÉÉ

Un outil de calcul des cotisations nécessaires pour payer de futures études

Subventions gouvernementales

Découvrez toutes les subventions jumelables à un REÉÉ

Carrières

Joignez-vous à notre équipe. Voyez tous les postes à pourvoir.

À propos de Global

Le chef de file en matière de REÉÉ

Contactez-nous

Communiquez avec le Service à la clientèle ou trouvez les bureaux de Global.

find a rep in global resp

Canada Child Benefit

Great news for Canadian families! You are currently receiving benefits for your child/children from the Government of Canada! As of July, 2016, the Canada Child Benefit (CCB) has replaced its predecessor, the Universal Child Care Benefit. With the new CCB, most families will see an increased monthly benefit that is now based on annual family income, number of children, and a child’s age. For example, families with less than $30,000 in annual net income receive the maximum amount of $6,400* per year ($533 monthly) for children under 6 years old and $5,400* per year ($450 monthly) for children ages 6 to 17.While families with an annual income in excess of $150,000 will receive little or no money at all.

UCCB

The Government of Canada estimates that 9 out of 10 families will receive more in child benefits than before. The CBB is better targeted to those who need it most: the working middle class. The CCB is also completely tax-free! So when you file for your tax return, there is nothing to pay back.

With this new increase, it may be tempting to spend your monthly CCB on a family vacation or something short-term, but before you do that, consider investing some of that money into an Registered Education Savings Plan (RESP) or boosting your existing RESP. Contributing just a fraction of your monthly CCB into your child’s education will let their future shine brighter.

Contributions made in an RESP will remain tax-deferred until they are withdrawn to fund tuition and any other post-secondary-related expenses. With an RESP, your child is eligible to receive the Canada Education Savings Grant (CESG), which matches 20% of annual contributions up to a maximum of $500 per year and a lifetime maximum of $7,200 per child.

A small contribution now can make a difference of a lifetime. To find out more about using your CCB dollars towards an RESP or to increase your monthly contributions to your Global Plan, contact a Global Dealing Representative {insert link to Find a Rep page} today!

* Canada Child Benefit Calculator




RESP

An education savings plan to help maximize your investment

RESP Calculator

How much will you need to contribute for future education

Government Grants

Find all available grants offered with an RESP

Careers

Join our team. See all available opportunities

About Global

Industry-leading provider of RESPs

Contact Us

Contact Client Services or find Global offices

Our e-Guides

Download our e-guides for free

RESP

Learn about the top careers and post-secondary schools in Canada, and why RESPs are the best investment decision to secure a future for your child.

Expecting Mothers

Everything you need to know before you welcome your new bundle of joy, including nutrition, baby-proofing, and exercise.


Financial Literacy

Budgeting, RESPs, RRSPs, TFSAs, insurance, net worth, and everything you need to know to keep yourself in a positive financial position.